IT Accessibility Guidelines


Information technology covered by the guidelines supports administrative, research, and academic applications, including the following examples:

  • Websites
  • Video and audio content
  • Electronic documents
  • Desktop, mobile, and cloud-based applications
  • Content and learning management systems
  • Email and calendars
  • Library resources
  • Computers and peripherals
  • Information kiosks, telephones, digital signs, and other electronic equipment
  • Classroom technologies


Technologies and standards evolve at a rapid pace. The U of A looks to the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA, developed by the World Wide Web Consortium, for guidance in meeting its IT accessibility commitments. WCAG 2.0 provides criteria for measuring web accessibility, as well as providing useful metrics for products and services that are not specifically web-based. Where an IT product cannot be brought into compliance, campus units are responsible for providing individuals with a disability equivalent access.


The following resources can assist the U of A community in understanding and meeting its accessibility goals. These resources can also be used as a reference for vendors and contractors providing IT products and services to the U of A.

Resources and Support for IT Accessibility